An award function was held at GO’s Mess


An award function was held at GO’s Mess, Police Lines, Sector 26, Chandigarh to recognize the good work done by Civilians, Police Officials and Home Guard Volunteers on the basis of monthly and six monthly performances. On this occasion, police personnel & other officials who retired from police services after attaining the age of superannuation were also honored by Sh. Sanjay Baniwal, IPS, DGP/UT, accompanied by Sh. Shashank Anand, IPS, SSP/Sec. & Traffic and other Senior Police Officers also including DSPs and Inspectors present at the Function. The police officers and other officials who retired after attaining the age of superannuation are Sh. Yash Pal Vinayak DSP, Insp. (ORP) Raghbir Singh, Insp. (ORP) Raghbir Singh, Insp. (ORP) Ran Pal Singh, Insp. (ORP) Dharamvir, ASI (ORP) Rishi Pal, HC (ORP) Satbir Singh, HC (ORP) Din Dayal. The families of retired police officers were also invited on this occasion as a Guest of Honor.

An award function was held at GO’s Mess

The following 16 police personnel have been rewarded with cash reward of Rs. 5,000/- (each) and Commendation Certificate for their good work and best performances in their assigned duties during last six (06) months.

Sr. No. Rank Name & Number Unit
Insp. Karnail Singh I/C Photo Section
SI Satvinder Singh Crime Branch
HC Gurdeep Singh Photo section
HC Hukam Chand Mobile Forensic Team
HC Balkar Singh Crime Branch
HC Avinash Kumar Operation cell
C. Parveen Kumar Operation cell
L/C Monika Operation cell
HC Sanjay W&CSU
SI Sohan Lal EOW
SI Amarjit Singh LO CID
ASI Om Parkash PHQ
HC Gajraj Singh PCR
HC Suresh Chander PS-03
HC Rajesh Kumar PS-49
HC Rajinder Singh PS-MJ


An award function was held at GO’s Mess

The following police personnel / Home Guard Volunteers / Civil Officials have been rewarded with suitable cash rewards and Commendation Certificate for their good work and best performances in their assigned duties during the month of June – 2018.

  1. Ajay (PS-MM), C. Naresh (PS-26), C. Jagbir (PS-03), ASI Parminder Singh (PS-39), L/C Simarjeet (PCR Vehicle), L/C Kamlesh (PCR Vehicle), C. Narender (PCR Vehicle), ASI Kanwaljit (PCR Vehicle), Vol. Bhupinder (PCR Vehicle), C. Puran Singh (Cheetah M/Cycle), HC Balwant Singh (Wireless Operator), HC Balbir Singh (O/o SP Operation), HC Harbhikh Kumar (O/o W/DIGP, Sr. C. Pardeep Kumar (O/o SSP/UT), C. Ajit Pal (PHQ), L/C Shiva (O/o SO to DGP), HC Balwinder Kumar (MT Section), HC Jai Bhagwan (Spl. Security), HC Om Parkash (Security), C. Sabin (PSO), C. Virender (PSO), C. Pardeep (IRB), C. Hawa Singh (IRB), L/C Ramneek (IRB), ASI Rajpal Singh (Traffic), HC Sultan (Traffic), Vol. Suraj (officers pantry), Vol. Amar Singh (Law & Order), Vol. Papu (PHQ), Vol. Harish (MT Section), Vol. Jasmer Singh (Traffic), Vol. Inderpal Singh (EOW), Sh. Bajinder Singh (Barber), Sh. Anoop Kumar (Tailor)

Reward of cash Rs. 5,000/- (each) commendation certificate has also been declared for two civilian for their good work:- 

  1. Sh. Lakhwinder Singh: – He has been very helpful at many occasions and helped police to solve many cases.
  2. Sh. Vanktesh :- He motivated about 85 children to join the skilled oriented courses by Chandigarh Police for school dropout children, juvenile offenders, victims of crime, unskilled laborers and drug addicts.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here