CRB Public School celebrating its Annual sports meet



CRB Public School of sector 7B, Chandigarh is celebrating its Annual sports meet at the school premises enthusiastically with great fervour. Today on the last day or sports meet, senior students of the school took part in the meet with full enthusaism.

The meet kicked off with several athletic events one after the other. The students participated in all the events like Relay Race, Balance the Ball on Racket Race, Sack Race, Obstacle Race and 200 m Race with great zeal. Kho-kho, Martial Arts, Skating, Long Jump and Shot Put showcased their physical fitness and Mental alertness.

CRB Public School of sector 7B, Chandigarh is celebrating its Annual sports meet

The winners of respective events were honoured with medals and trophies by honourable Principal ma’am Mrs. Sangeeta Mittal and Director Mr. Naveen Mittal. Aditya Chauhan of Class VIII was also honoured for his incredible performance in the National Games at Hyderabad. He bagged a bronze medal in lawn tennis and made the school proud. Prabhnoor Singh of class VIII was also honoured for being securing a top position in the tricity in archery. In an address to the students, honourable principal ma’am laid stress on the importance of sports in a student’s life in order to maintain their physical fitness and develop in them the spirit of sports man ship, coordination and mental alertness. The programme ended with the National Anthem.

Results of Annual sports meet

Held on 17th February, 2018

Martial Arts (Girls) – HW Martial Arts (Girls)-LW

1st –   Khshirja 1st – Palak

2nd – Shikha Vashisht 2nd – Jigyasa Rawal

3rd –  Anuradha / Divya 3rd – Krishika / Kasak


Shot Put (Boys) Shot Put (Girls)

1st –  Vaibhav 1st –  Manjeet Kaur

2nd – Tushar 2nd – Neha Chauhan

3rd – Jatin Singh 3rd – Kasak


200m Race (Boys-Class VIII)

1st –   Prabhnoor Singh

2nd – Dimple Chaudhary

3rd –  Vaibhav


Martial Arts (Boys) – Gr. A  Martial Arts (Boys) – Gr. B

1st –  Sameer Dhiman  1st –  Tushar Sharma

2nd – Jatin Singh Chaudhary  2nd – Jashandeep

3rd – Mohit Yadav / Arnav Nag  3rd -Anuj Sharma/Arnav Thakur

Balance ball on racquet (Boys)  Balance ball on racquet (Girls)

1st –   Vikram 1st Akansha

2nd – Aditya 2nd –  Divya

3rd – Vishal 3rd –  Urvashi


Sack Race (Boys) Sack Race (Girls)

1st –   Shivang 1st – Akansha

2nd – Aditya 2nd – Harshita Bhardwaj

3rd – Shubham Roy 3rd – Jaspreet


(Skating) Boys         (Skating) Girls

1st   Rohit Bahadur 1st  –  Sia Sharma

2nd  Harshit Verma 2nd –  Ipshita Sharma

3rd   Vipul 3rd  – Anushka Yadav


(200 m race) Boys-Class VII (200 m race) Girls-Class VII

1st –  Raj Shekhar Mishra 1st –  Twinkle

2nd – Karanveer Singh 2nd – Neha Chauhan

3rd – Ayush Bisht 3rd –  Riya


(Obstacle Race) Boys (Obstacle Race) Girls

1st –  Lucky Kumar 1st –  Mandeep Sahu

2nd – Aryan Sharma 2nd – Palak

3rd – Lakhwinder Singh 3rd –  Anisha


(Badminton) Boys (Badminton) Girls

1st –  Aryan Sharma 1st –  Sneha

2nd – Harsh 2nd – Devanshee Sharma

3rd – Preetinder Singh 3rd –  Mandeep Sahu


(Long Jump) Boys (Long Jump) Girls

1st –   Eklavya 1st –  Sneha

2nd – Diwan 2nd – Ankita Yadav

3rd – Manjot 3rd –  Janvi



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here