CM chairs HPWPC meeting, approves works worth Rs. 825 crore


CM chairs HPWPC meeting, approves works worth Rs. 825 crore

Haryana Chief Minister, Sh. Nayab Singh chaired the High Powered Works Purchase Committee (HPWPC) held late last evening and gave approval for works worth about Rs. 825 crore. Agriculture and Farmers’ Welfare Minister, Sh. Kanwar Pal, Industry and Commerce Minister, Sh. Mool Chand Sharma, Energy Minister, Sh. Ranjit Singh, Minister of State for Development  and Panchayats, Sh. Mahipal Dhanda, other senior officers also attended the meeting.

In this meeting, final approval was given for the tender of 96 houses to be built for police personnel in Ambala at a cost of about Rs. 19 crore. Apart from this, approval was given for construction work  worth Rs. 9.47 crore in Regional Research Station of Maharana Pratap Horticulture University in village Kharkhari, Bhiwani district and Rs. 358 crore in Karnal of the same university.

Similarly, approval was granted to a proposal regarding spending of Rs. 111 crore for replacing high capacity conductor in electricity department, Rs. 19.32 crore for laying sewerage pipeline in village Dhauj of Faridabad district, Rs. 28.60 crore for upgradation of water supply capacity in village Dhand of Kaithal district, Rs. 23 crore for construction of 2 lane ROB on Sadulpur railway line in Rewari district, Rs. 15.80 crore for making Panipat-Dahar road 4-lane in Panipat district and Rs. 41.50 crore for recharging Krishnawati river from Narnaul branch.

Besides this, approval was also given to the , works worth Rs. 14.30 crore for construction of Government Women College in village Ladana Chakku of Kaithal district, Rs. 13.60 crore for construction of new building of Government College in Rajound and Rs. 17 crore for construction of Government Women College in village Datta of Hisar district.  Approval was given for construction of 100-bed additional hospital in the campus of LNJP hospital in Kurukshetra at a cost of Rs. 32 crore, Rs. 12.15 crore for strengthening of Palwal Hasanpur road, Rs. 21.11 crore for widening and strengthening of Jhakhal-Dharsul-Bhuna-Pabra-Sarsod road in Fatehabad district, Rs. 16.40 crore for improvement of Saharanpur-Kurukshetra road and other works in Kurukshetra district, Rs. 16.60 crore for special repair of Assandh-Rajound-Kaithal-Patiala road, Rs. 12.50 crore for strengthening of Tosham-Behal-Sodhiwas road, Rs. 13.75 crore for special repair of Hansi-Umra-Sultanpur-Kanwari road and Rs. 23.62 crore for construction works of Yamunanagar-Khajuri-Jathlana road.

Chief Secretary, Sh. T.V.S.N Prasad, Principal Secretary to the Chief Minister, Sh. V. Umashankar and other senior officers were present in the meeting.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here